Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flower Friday

Well we had a lot of heavy rain today much like most people down south  I think! Fortunately it stopped raining when I went into town for an eye test.
I tried out Boots Opticians for a change, as I had a free eye test voucher to use. I really liked the people but not the prices. Why is it always so much more expensive than it seems? Anyway I went back to Specsavers with my prescription and will go back again when I've decided whether I need an extra 'free' pair or not.! I found one of the assistants really annoying and wanted to give her a good slap, in my head of course!

These flowers are around the doorway of a very exclusive jewelers in town. They looked and smelt amazing. I was taking a few photos on my little android device when one of gentleman inside came to check on me. Apparently they have these displays at certain times of year, this one being for Valentines last weekend. When I told him about Flower Friday and Blip he was quite happy for me to carry on. Phew, just wish I'd had the fine-pix with me.

The music track today is one I'd never heard of English Rose by The Jam. It's Rik's favourite Jam song and it's rather nice as well as appropriate for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.