Work Trip Blip

My visit to Italy took in a visit to this company. Having worked for one of their direct competitors during the late 1990's it was interesting for me to see how they operate.

I have to say I was mightily impressed by the company. They have had an involvement in no end of F1 cars (invariably not that great) but also lots of very successful racing cars. They played a very significant role in the development and design of the Bugatti Veyron too. They really are the best production racing car company in the world.

The highlight was being invited to have coffee with Gian Paolo Dallara himself. 78 years old, and 'still putting in a shift' as my colleague put it. He was absolutely delightful and really interested in hearing our thoughts on what racing needs to do to catch the attention of new fans and the younger generations.

A genuine delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.