yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Flower Friday And Fleischknödel

We have friends visiting from the Steiermark (Styria) and they obliged me for today's blip with a present of a Gloxine. The flower is very pretty but I failed to do it justice with the little time I had before dinner. There are lots of buds on the plant in different stages of development so I have chosen one of these for Flower Friday.
Today's menu was Fleischknödel with Sauerkraut. Fleischknödel (meat dumplings) are very typical of this region and consist of spiced minced pork wrapped in a potato dough. This is only the second time I have made them - the first time they looked perfect but lacked a bit of seasoning. This time they tasted fantastic but didn't look as good. Perhaps it will be 3rd time lucky.
Dessert was individual poppyseed cheesecakes which looked and tasted perfect. I have blipped them before but can't seem to add the link on the iPad. Maybe this https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4994771 will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.