Rock 'n' roll Friday

So we made it to Friday! Not been a bad day at all today.

Work done, bit of housework done, tea eaten and a game played with Lottie. And then it got really exciting - I got to sew her Brownie badge on her sash ready for the Thinking Day service on Sunday!

The camera club comp at the moment is 'still life', I was stuck for a blip so I thought I would have a play with the contents of my sewing box. Most of this cotton came from my mum's sewing tin, in fact one in particular looks like it might have even come from my gran's!! I don't do an awful lot of sewing so it does last a while!

This is nowhere near good enough to enter but it's another idea to experiment with I suppose - but will I be brave enough to submit my first entry?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.