bucks life

By bucksmiss

Fun and games

Work is really fast and furious these days and I'm feeling much the better for being so much busier. Gone are most (though not all) of my procrastinating habits and time goes nicely fast. Until 3.45pm today that is, when my IT stopped working and almost led to steam coming out of my ears.

The IT team was useless and it was fellow non IT colleagues who saved the day for me. I have almost zero faith in IT helpdesk bods these days. It strikes me that they have never done my job so have no idea how the end user uses the system and so can not understand our frustrations, time pressures or suggest useful solutions. They always seem to work on the back end stuff which inevitably sorts itself out anyway in an hour. A wasted hour, that I do not have. Aagggggh.

But it's Friday and I have the weekend to calm down, though I'm not best pleased at the tone my lodger took with me this evening when he got in. His excuse... He was tired and had had a long day. Hmmmm.

Thankfully, I made a cracking roast chicken for tea and Gogglebox made me giggle tonight as did Lottie playing tug of war with a rolled up newspaper...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.