Flower Friday

I was surprised by a little cherry tree in full bloom as I was walking on the street this morning. I liked the contrast between the candy pink, frilly blossoms , and the lichen encrusted leafless branches.

Blake slept under the table at VJB while we had lunch with friends. The sun came out of a fog shrouded sky just as we arrived, and we quickly shed our jackets and spent a pleasant couple of hours over panini and a pleasant red wine called Negro Amaro.

The hardest thing about taking Blake places with us is getting him in and out of the seatbelt. We bought a substantial looking carabiner to facilitate the process, but that doesn't help the fact that he inevitably sits on the buckle. I thought it seemed awfully easy to buckle him in for the trip home, and it developed that I didn't actually get the belt through his harness. Don't tell Dana….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.