Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Bethany Lake Eagle Makes Me A Happy Girl

I just don't think it gets any better than this...what a day at Bethany Lake!  I headed over this morning, and didn't see the eagles, but did enjoy a couple hawks out in the wetlands.  Then I turned around and voila...both the eagles were on the sentry tree, woohoo!!!!  I took a couple shots, jumped back in the car, and headed over to the lake to get them from a different angle.

As soon as I pulled into my spot, I noticed that one of the pair was missing.  So I grabbed my camera and headed to the path for the lake...hoping I'd see the one that was flying.  I didn't, but soon noticed he was perched on the power poles very close to the middle of the lake, which means I could get very close to him, if I hurried.

I approached and there he was, right there in front of me, no more than 30 feet up on the pole.  I took photos for a long time and got a couple great shots as he took off.  He headed to another pole closer to where my car was parked.  I followed.

He then left that perch and flew back to the wetlands.  All in all, this took about 2 hours, and I was in heaven...to get that close, was so fun.  It just doesn't get any better than that:))

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page...
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157648618064153/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.