Return to the North

By Viking

HD

I headed into Invercargill today to do a few chores. I needed some memory sticks for my students and of course the required matching stationery for the new year.

I have also been considering buying a Smart TV. I've hung back because there is nothing wrong with my current TV but more and more of what I watch and do is Internet based so it's been bugging me for a while. It would also mean I could get Freeview and knock off Sky TV! Well today I took the plunge and bought a 42 inch Samsung Smart TV! HD and 3D ready as well as having built in Freeview and Internet capability. Sadly doesn't arrive until Tuesday/ Wednesday so can't play yet!! What I find absolutely nuts is that it was $500 cheaper than the TV I bought 9 years ago which has none of the capabilities this one does!!!

On the way home my niece treated me to lunch at the Beach Hoise cafe in Riverton. This was the view!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.