A good toss out.....

I have been slowly clearing cupboards etc in my room over past few weeks. I have a walk-in wardrobe- far too much room to store unnecessary stuff in. I am getting near the end- today started on a large container with all sorts inside. In the bottom were many boxes of slides- dating back up to 15 years. Pre-digital so actually have most of my slides on a CD.I did that when I got them processed. Hiding in a little plastic bag was a slide which probably would still be my all time favourite. Taken on a trip to Karamea (northwest South Island), many years ago. The area has changed with floods over the years and I don't think I am fit enough to ever walk in there again. Feeling elated- will get it scanned and with some of today's software it will come back to life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.