tickletoes

By tickletoes

2nd date - 12th August - Glass Part 1

The next few days were a mixture of intensity and excitement. Initially, I was waiting for every text, and agonising as to whether he was having second thoughts. Now that he had met me, seen me, would he be interested?  I sometimes thought later how did I even manage to work as he was all I could think about. And his bike. As his leathers.
So I casually mentioned I had to come back down next week, and he asked "want to go for a run on the bike?" And my heart truly did a back flip.
His primary concern was what I would wear, as he didn't have any spare leathers, only a spare lid (helmet).  So we chatted about what I had that was suitable to wear. I started to count down the days.
 
When the day came that I got into my little red Daihatsu Matiz car, to make the 2.5hr journey down, I put the CD player on and sang to my hearts content all the way there - and believe me I cannot sing. My heart was on cloud nine.....I was so excited I could feel the energy oozing out of me.
It was Thursday 12th August - I had booked a day off work and he took me round to see the National Glass Centre, and we walked on the roof - where there is glass underneath you and so you can see right into the building.  I was fascinated with his account of being a glass blower....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.