loisbiz

By loisbiz

Best of the Sunset in the South?????

I was looking south above Manzanita, Oregon and the sky was so pretty...prettier than to the west where the sun was just setting. I love the view from up here. There is a big drop to the ocean so I am careful to not get too close to the edge.....there have been a couple of people who have fallen to their death from here. Very sad. When the gray whales are migrating this is a great place to watch them pass. There are a couple Killer Whales I have watched here too. Also, the wind blows through here at a perfect speed and angle for the windsurfers. I know this area well. We had a beach house right on the beach down there for about 10 years while are kids were growing up....lots of fun times and great memories. I was grateful we had it for that time, but I was ready to let it go when we had a major financial loss about 25 years ago. Our life has had a lot of ups and downs......and I have learned that I am okay with lots and also with little.  Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.