Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Two Ducks

The sun came out for a few minutes when I visited our local farm shop so I managed to snap the ducks.  I like the contrast between them.

Spent most of the day helping youngest son polish his CV and apply for hundreds of jobs.  

Then went to our local cafe in Brighton where a friend's husband who is very senior in an airline got on the phone and arranged an introduction to a colleague who runs a large company who may be recruiting. 

Youngest son had phoned the Job Centre but was told that they couldn't give him any job help unless he "signed on."  He is still refusing to do this because of what he perceives as the stigma associated with it.  

 It is so unfair as it still seems to be almost impossible to get a job without some sort of networking.  Anyway, I am keeping fingers, toes and everything crossed although I still feel that we have a long way to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.