Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Grey day

Suitable grey photo and really rubbish as light was fading. 
I called a friend last night as I was getting increasingly concerned for her state of mind.  It was a very difficult call and left me feeling even more worried.  My fears were confirmed later on, when I found out she'd been hospitalised. It seems that there is really very little one can do to help someone once their mental health deteriorates to the stage that they can't see the problem for themselves while it is so glaringly obvious to everyone else. All I could do was be an ear, listen and let her vent her anger and feelings. I doubt it even helped, but at least she's in a place where she should be safe, we'll see.  So it was a very distressing day and I felt like I had an overwhelming emotional hangover for most of it, if that makes sense. 
I'm back blipping this at the weekend so thankfully feeling a bit happier now, although I'd like some news to see how she's doing, I've not heard yet.
Mental health still seems to be a hush hush topic, there should be more openness and acceptance that it exists, maybe then people would feel less ashamed to talk about it and understand that it happens to a great many people and they are not to blame.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.