Sunny Day

A lousy night's sleep (awake between 3 and 5.30am :( ) and a lie in before I got up and headed out for a walk on a sunny Snelsmore Common :)  

I really couldn't decide which shot to use, here's some more in flickr!  Lots of reflections, shadows and puddles today :)

I forgot my gloves and it was freezing, so I didn't stay out as long as I planned, but it was good to get out in the sunshine after the working week :)

Then to the supermarket for a few bits and to fill up with petrol.  Now I'm home to chill out :)

Must get on with some housework soon, but other than that I'm making the most of the weekend :)

I received some annoying news last night from the blood test results...the dr is worried I have become diabetic, so I have to have some more tests to confirm.  The first one will be a 'fasting' one ~ I will find that really difficult because I'm very much usually up around 5am/6am and have my breakfast then and I wouldn't be able to have the blood test until at least 8am...  


I know its not an uncommon problem in people around my age, but I could just do without yet another problem at the moment...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.