Found: Lost photos

Forgive me for blipping this today - I obviously didn't take the photo today as we are now back home. 
I actually took it on Thursday 19th February, of Kai (age 5), swimming underwater in our hotel pool. However, I didn't look at the pictures until today.
I suddenly remembered to pack this little waterproof camera at the last minute, and had no idea when we had last used it. When I came to look at the photos on the card, the first ones were taken in Australia in 2007, then there were no more until this holiday, as we had forgotten about the camera, so had never seen the Aussie pics before.
Not a brilliant shot, but the water was quite shallow and I was trying to stay under the surface with my face mask on. 
Nice as a record of Kai's first underwater swim though. 
I've prepared tonight's dinner, ready to cook (cod with chorizo and butter beans) and am all set for an evening of I-player - Wolf Hall, Sewing Bee, etc. Hope we can stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.