2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Crocus and hoverfly

Spent the morning finishing off a short talk to give to first year students about using social media for placement and job searches. It went well but only 8 or so turned up. I think lots of them treated the 'enhancement week' as a chance to go home for a sneaky half term. 

The sun was out and it was a beautiful day. I took my camera into the gardens and was surprised to find lots of hoverflies around on the aconites and crocuses. The spring flowers were looking beautiful and I took a few photos (Tweeted photos) in the bright sunshine. 

I love the bright orange pollen grains in this one - they are all over the petals and the hoverfly - including on the antenna. 

Spring may be on its way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.