Will o'da Brig

A bright sunny start to the day with blue skies but bitterly cold.  The clouds came in at the back of 10am with some showers but a fairly dry day later. 

I was up early today and off out the house to let mam's dogs out for a run and get some washing out on the line.  Me and Sammy went for a fine walk to Anness in the sunshine.  It was meant to be a weekend to myself but have to cover work at the museum, both day and tonight as well.  After work in the afternoon, I managed to visit friend Brian and then back home and popped along granny for a while before tea and back to work again.  Hope it's not a late night in the museum but plenty of people booked in for meals. 

I met friend Jean this morning on my walk and stopped to have a great chat and fun with her, also her husband Will Halcrow too, aka Will o'da Brig.  I was born on the 1st of January 1981 at 2345 and Will took mam, dad and me home in his van on the 2nd in blizzards and heavy snow.  A great man and always a cheery soul to chat with but I caught him off guard today with my camera, while he was fetching hay for the sheep :)  Taken at Greenmow, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.