Horsing around

Down at Aberdour Beach today.

Ozzy was a little naughty by running over, barking, to this horse who was out exercising on the beach.
Not just once, but embarrassingly twice!

I had spoken briefly to the lady when she first went past and she was OK with him running about, her horse was used to dogs.

I called him in to heel anyway and then he ignored them, but when we got closer again it was all too much to resist and he ran over doing his silly barking.

He came away when I shouted and I got him into heel again.
The lady said it was OK, but asked would he do it when she was cantering him, I said no... I'll watch him....

Then I started taking photos of her and he sat and watched the horse run passed a couple of times but then it was, again, too much and, as he didn't have my full attention, (due to the camera!!) he was off barking at them again.
Felt really bad this time cos there was no excuse!
So I quickly apologised again and shoved him on the lead. (which I should have done in the first place!)
The lady was very nice about it all, and after she'd finished I apologised again and mentioned that I'd taken some photos of her... Ended up getting her number for me to forward some of the photos on.

All happy in the end! (hopefully!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.