Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

The saxoflute

I was really looking forward to a lie in today after a very busy week, but I got an email yesterday morning reminding me that I was doing an out of hours session this morning so I had to be there for 9am. No lie in this week.

I picked Henry up on my way home and we got down to some serious playing. I get Amazon vouchers for filling out medical questionnaires and market research so I had used some to buy this thing - a saxoflute. It fits together like a marble run but it has mouthpieces and funnels. Henry keeps calling it his "instrument" which makes me giggle everytime. It's even been in the bath so he could experiment with filling it with water under the tap.

The other picture is him colouring - I finally got some printer cartridges and he's spent at least an hour colouring in print outs from the cbeebies, Nick jnr and Disney websites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.