EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Spring cleaning

Aren't all women every once in a while giving some silver objects some TLC (tender loving care)?
Today it was this silver plated set of coffee pot, milk and sugar pot. As a recompense for the effort I found lots of MM's with almonds in the sugar pot, long forgotten but still good :-)
This set I found here in Florence, for 50 $. The other set (on the calender sheet) or something similarly fancy from the early 1930ies has been a longtime dream of mine for various reasons. But it had to stay a dream.
These sets come only in real silver and are extremely expensive.
But even if this is a complete opposite in style and it was probably also so cheap because nobody likes the the opulent and 'romantic' style nowadays, I like it nonetheless. It is fun to drink my herbal tea out of such shining pot....Makes me feel like the elderly lady in her country cottage surrounded by roses that I am :-)

Thank you so very much for all your kind comments, accompanied by stars and heart. It was a great pleasure to read you again. It is a little bit like having a conversation again, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.