Rose

Well, I have good news & bad news today.
Good news: it hit 30 degrees this afternoon!
Bad news:   it's totally grey & overcast so it doesn't FEEL like 30 degrees!

Good news: Courtney & the girls made it back to New York safe & sound!
Bad news:   Both the girls were sick with fevers & vomiting the last 2 
                    nights so not only did Courtney not get much sleep, she 
                    had a hard time getting them ready for the trip home, as 
                    they're both so wiped out that they didn't want to get up this 
                    morning. She  was worried they'd be sick on the plane too, 
                    but fortunately they slept most of the way back!
Nothing very interesting to photograph outside today since it's so dreary, so I just took a pic of one of my roses. I started playing around in photoshop, as I've had the program for awhile but don't know how to do very much in it (& I'm determined to learn) so ended up with this High Key rose, which I liked better than the original red one! Hope you're all having a relaxing weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.