Gone fishin'

Redkite and I didn’t go fishing but enjoyed a lovely day in Ellesmere, Shropshire and a walk along the canal ending in a prolonged lunch at The Boathouse Restaurant.  Redkite and I go back a very long way from when our children were young and so we always have many memories to share.  Always a great pleasure to spend time with you Rk;   I’ve decided not to share the same shot as yours, instead a shot over a fisherman’s shelter. 
 

I did want a closer view of this particular part of the mere but when I got to the front of the shelter I saw that the occupier was fast asleep on his camp bed, in his sleeping bag with the wireless on blaring out the latest Cricket commentary – I didn’t like to disturb him but I did get a great shot of his boots though !!  Just can't link to Flickr??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.