Lone tree

After parkrun this morning (not very fast) I was supposed to go to near Glasgow but ended up missing the train. (I was down with a few minutes to spare but misunderstood the platform sign and got on the next train - which would have been too slow to get me to my destination in time - and only realised when the right one went. If I'd thought properly I would have realised I was at the wrong platform).
It was such a lovely day I must admit I wasn't totally devastated and after lunch I went for a walk in the Sidlaws. The views were good, though hazy in some directions and this tree was catching the sun. I've many pics of it over the years but not from this angle.  
I managed to sit down and get mud on my new coat on the descent and mishap no 3 resulted in having to restart my knitting as it was going to be too small.
Still working on holiday photos though have the next blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.