Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Elmley National Nature Reserve

Popped down to Kent to do a couple of jobs on the house as well as to see Daisy.  Having fully explored all the DIY establishments, I'm trying to explore some of the countryside.  It was a pretty grey day, indeed it was drizzling most of the time.  I managed to capture more impressive landscape views than this one at the Elmley National Nature Reserve on the Isle of Sheppey, but none of them had a short-eared owl flying towards me!  This was the best view I got of it, but I really enjoyed watching a pair of them hunting.  
I'll be back, hopefully in better weather and with a longer lens.  And I'll put my boots on rather than leave them in the car.  The notice than warned than the muddy slope can be slippery in wet weather proved to be 100% accurate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.