Spectators

I was out this morning to watch the start of the Challenge Wanaka race, starting with the swim.    The first race started at
7 a.m. for the Pro's
7.15 was the start of the Individual Race,
7.45 Team start,
8.15 Half Individual Start - Men 
8.20 Half Individual Start Women
8.35 Half Team Start
9.30 Individual Swim cut Off.

The bike ride is 180 k's or 90 k's for the half, followed by a Marathon, or half marathon.  There sure are some fit people out there.

All the roads around my area are closed, so it was a bit of maze getting to church!

I was amazed these seagulls saw fit to join me to watch the swimmers just as the sun was rising.  It is a beautiful day, not a cloud in the sky, or a breath of wind.  I feel for the cyclists and runners let's hope that the townsfolk are out with their garden hoses, keeping the runners cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.