Belinda Lee

By bellee

Adelaide Botanic Gardens

Second day of the conference nearly done, we did an Amazing Race through the Botanic Gardens. Now the gardens are absolutely beautiful, but not really where all of us wanted to be on a 38 degree day. But all in all was quite fun, there were a few different challenges along the way and a quiz to do with each of the work values at each station.

Great idea, but maybe not on such a hot day. We then went out and played some barefoot bowls, which was also lots of fun except for the heat. Maybe just limit it to one physical activity each day....

It made for a very long day, and I was quite emotional at the end of it after hearing part of the talk from the Jodi Lee foundation (I couldn't stay for all of it) so I think I used about three days energy in one day. But these things happen and we all deal with things in different ways.

One of those ways for me is taking note of the amazing things that surround us every day, and that is why I could not go past this photo of a great old tree in the gardens. Mum would have loved to sit underneath it and enjoy the peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.