NZ Native Keas

Gee what an awesome  weekend we have had. I was not as successful as the others at getting super sharp Kea photos of the birds in action. However I was delighted to get a few this morning of them showing their colours. They are so beautiful and great watching the interaction between them and the squabbling that takes place.
Back up the Bealey River after breakfast and what a climb I nearly gave up on it and was going to sit on the track and wait. It was not much further they discovered so Doug came back and carried my tripod and walked behind me up the last steep and very rough last bit. Wonderful macro stuff in a boggy tarn area. Minute little plants I had never seen before. Look at Rainie's last two blips for a proper description.
We sure have worked hard for our images over he last three days.
It was great company, great food and superb Glenfiddich. Home extremely tired and find it hard to believe I ended up getting up the track to the height I did but oh so worthwhile. My son was rather amazed when he knew where I had been. They see me as old (which I am ) and don't think I should attempt such things but nothing ventured nothing gained.And so to bed and will attempt to catch up on commenting tomorrow. Do go back and look at my beautiful Kea portrait of yesterday which Rainie loaded for me on her ipad and lake Pearson from Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.