Shaaamie

By Shaaamie

Steel Pan ...

The head teacher gave me some planning and preparation time this morning away from my class.

I was MEANT to use the time constructively by planning and preparing lessons, marking and assessing children's work, writing reports and preparing for the residential trip to Oxfordshire (which is next week).

Unfortunately for me, the school had invited a steel pan group in from Trinidad and Tobago to perform and lead workshops.

3 hours and 3 steel pan workshops later, I still hadn't prepared any lessons, marked any books, written any reports or prepared for the residential trip.

Oh, well ...

For all you lovers of the Little Mermaid ...

Apologies for a lack of comments today ... I'm off to a multi-cultural evening this evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.