tepeka

By tepeka

Nice weather for ducks

Yes, I know they're not ducks. But 'Nice weather for swans' doesn't really work.

A very wet, cold and thoroughly lovely walk this morning. The proper camera had to stay at home - I wear glasses, so when walking in the rain have to have a hat with a brim, which means I can't use a viewfinder easily. The camera is weather-sealed, so would probably have survived the walk in better condition than I did, but nonetheless it remained in the dry while my hat and I strolled along the Lagan.

There weren't many walkers out today, or cyclists. But the Sunday morning runners were out in force, all looking bedraggled and fairly miserable. Madame Tepeka (thanks, SooB!) was one of them, though I didn't get to see her on my travels. She's off on a long run today (26km, ouch!) as part of her training for a marathon in May. No doubt she'll arrive back in an hour or so doing her famous impersonation of a drowned rat. Rather her than me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.