AJC

By AJC

The Magnificent Seven

 Yul is the one in the back. Advice for aspiring wildlife photographers – always focus on the eyes ;-)

Of approximately 2000 photographs I have taken this year so far (90% deleted), this is my favourite. The narrative is baked in (feeding frenzy). Thirty seconds before I took this shot there were no birds on the feeder, and there were none thirty seconds later. That’s how longtailed tits are. I took several dozen shots of birds on this feeder but all the rest have been deleted – technical problems, but mostly just boring. Technically this is definitely not the best shot but it makes me laugh. With this photo, I just pressed the button. But as Ansel Adams said:

Sometimes I do get to places just when God’s ready to have somebody click the shutter.


Nikon D5200 Tamron 500mm f8 1/250 ISO 400


http://wp.me/pieTR-7d 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.