Norwegian Fjord

A trip to the supermarket first thing, followed by a circular walk across the ridge which takes about an hour and a half.  The skylarks were singing in spite of the cold wind and dull sky and the paths seemed muddier than ever.  I could hardly lift my feet walking across the field they were so caked in mud.  Anyway I got home before the rain started.

I love this tree and was pleased to see the lovely little Norwegian Fjord pony sheltering as close as she could get.  The other horses don't like her and she gets bullied, such a shame.

For those of you who follow SarumStroller, I have managed to make contact with a lady who knows him and she has dropped a note through his flat door asking him to contact her and let her know he's ok.

A bluetit is busy reshaping the hole in the nestbox on the garage wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.