Squirrel Blip Friday .....

NOT!

I had the day off today so I was really hoping to get a squirrel blip today.  The weather was against me though.  It was so darn cold that there were very few squirrels out today.  Can't say I blame them!

I set out some peanuts and squirrel biscuits but the only takers were a few birds.  This blue jay among them. 

We had to take Zazu back to the vets today.  This morning when I got up I noticed that he was very lethargic and there was some blood in the bed he was sleeping in.  I watched him for a while ...... following him all over the house.  I could see that he was straining in the litter box but he did go a little. Unfortunately, there was a blood clot in his urine.  This freaked me out so I called over the vet to see if they could see him. 

Thankfully they were able to see him this afternoon. During the exam they did a quick ultrasound and didn't see the bladder stone that was there before.  Of course, they said that this test wasn't conclusive and the stone could still be there.  We took him home and will have to wait and see what happens next. 

Were she alive, my Mother-in-law would have been 100 years old today!  Happy birthday, Mom!  JW ~ February 20, 1915 - March 3, 2003.


Yep, I've done it again.......

I have caught up on my back blipping if you are interested.  And, again, I apologize for the lack of commenting ....... please forgive me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.