bucks life

By bucksmiss

Baggins

It's been a very quiet Sunday doing very little as it's been nice to have the house to myself once again.

I took Bilbo out for a damp walk then dropped him back to his home and took a quick trip round The Antiques Cellar. I spotted a couple of nice old wooden bookcases (cheaper than Ikea too!) and may go back for one or both next weekend to replace some nasty melamine ones I've had forever.

On the way back I stopped in a Stony to take a quick look at B's old house to see if much has changed since it was sold in December. The bath was sitting in the car port so it looks as though the renovation is well underway. I also had a chai latte in Costa with the paper and am going to watch a romcom film with Jennifer Aniston in it while the rain poors down outside. Some ironing may (or may not) get done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.