Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Frogspawn

Some frogspawn has appeared in the ditches along the farm track. It was a bit wild and wet this morning so my friend and I foolishly thought it would be a good idea to go for a walk on the beach with the dogs. Well it wasn't a stroll that's for sure, it was head down, no talking power walk trying to catch your breath from the wind and feeling like your face has been slapped continuously by an angry fishtail! We were kind of hoping there might be a bit of shelter as the plan was to work on her sheepdog Bran as she was having some problems she wanted me to help with. Forecast for tomorrow isn't much better but never mind we will see what we can do. The wind has completely dropped now and the rain is only in odd showers. At least we got a dry afternoon dog walk.

I forgot to say I took Dris's stitches out yesterday and he is all healed up and glad to have some freedom and no cone of shame!!

3c W 10mph gusting 30mph cold wind with heavy sleety rain until the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.