The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Crab shell

A different place and a different beach today but I do have another addition for the series "interesting little things on the beach". At Broughty Ferry, on a pebbly beach next to the aptly named Beach Crescent, I noticed this empty little crab shell amongst the stones and seaweed and it has become today's blip.

There was sea glass too but I resisted!

The haar has rolled in and out at various times today, but the temperature made 20C all the same. Apothecary7, Maeve the Deerhound and I had a nice walk together before lunch today. The haar down near the shore kept it cool enough for Maeve not to get too hot, although much water was drunk and some dramatic sighing was done in a cool place on her return home as she settled down for a snooze. After lunch the haar rolled right up the fields and all I could see out of the 'office' window was the fence, the hedge across the road and a grey haar wall. Now it has burned back and I can see the sea again, hooray :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.