Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Rochdale Ferrari

Up early as I headed north to visit one of our sites and then off to our Rochdale office.  One of the challenges for me in this new job is how do I have a discussion with over 700 men to find out their issues and ideas.  They can make a difference, as proved by my discussion with one of our foremen today, he came forward with an idea which I was looking to implement anyway.  We can be ahead of the game with what we can do.

Off to Rochdale in the afternoon, and what a better class of office it is then the Penrith office I used to visit for my old company.  In Penrith their yard was filled with tractors, in Rochdale it’s got a Ferrari!

BACK BLIP:

Tuesday - Cloud

Wednesday - Wicked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.