Sneaky Sunrise

It's actually difficult to imagine, sitting here at just after 6 PM typing this, that just 11 hours ago the sun rose so peacefully ...
Even just an hour after this shot was taken the sun began to disappear into a watery sky ... Then the heavier clouds began to move in and totally obscure it ... and by lunchtime it started to rain ...
By 1 PM it was raining heavily and the wind had started to blow quite hard ...
:o(
---
So this afternoon I decided to doze off for half an hour ... I thought it a good time to catch up with some much needed sleep, whilst the weather did it's worst ... 3 hours later I woke up ...
Time well spent, I think ... (although I do feel a bit guilty about not doing some of the indoor things that needed doing) ... (not very guilty though, just a bit) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.