Life Savors

By osuzanna

After the Snow

My husband, the very reluctant snowblower owner, is now a believer.  Last night's 8+ inches of snow followed by hours of freezing rain and then rain resulted in the kind of snow that heart attacks are made of.  Our snowblower had the driveway and walkway cleared fairly effortlessly in about 20 minutes. 

After my supervision duties were over,  I trudged into the park hoping to find pristine snow, but the dog walkers had beat me to it.  In the end, their tracks made my going a little easier and I was able to get a shot of the deserted park. Even the ducks and geese were absent.  I had the place to myself and enjoyed the quiet and the beauty. 

During the night, the temperature went above freezing for the first time in many days and as I write this it is 53 degrees.  Next we will have to contend with flooding after the rapid snow melt.  I am so ready for winter to be over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.