Plus ça change...

By SooB

Chocolate Martinis

Oh yes. Lesley, that chocolate book really is the gift that keeps on giving!

Earlier, a trip to the market with our visitors resulted in a surfeit of food for lunch - always the best way.  The rain kept us indoors today though.

Then much baking for me and my godson, and he turned out the first successful Kendal Mint Cake made in the house.  I shall have to get him back soon to teach me how to do it...  Sadly for my usual multi-tasking approach to a baking session, I fear it involves constant vigilance and stirring.  Cakes and truffles were also made and, later, dinner was a meat and potato fest (with baked potatoes and dauphinoise...)  

You'll be relieved (though perhaps surprised) to hear that the chocolate martinis we chose instead of dessert were not the start of a cocktail session, though I will just note for the record that the blue Absolut version was good and sweet, but the Stolli Orange one was better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.