A tale of two......

.....snowdrops!
today has certainly been a day of two halves...beautiful white frost this morning glistening in the sunshine, horrible wind, rain and general mank this evening...I know which I prefer! 
In the time between the good and the bad I ventured out very briefly to look for a blip. In the local cemetery I was once again drawn to the patches of snowdrops now in full bloom. This patch had both single and double varieties, and I picked one of each for a comparison shot which I know is very naughty, but I only do it infrequently and NEVER with anything endangered. 
Looking at them together, I think the normal single specimen is so beautiful, I can't really see any reason why anyone would want to breed in these extra frills and flouncy petals when simple is so perfect. 
Mr U&L and I often fall out over my desire to fill our garden with weeds and not the over bred garden varieties, he's not good in the garden though so thankfully I usually win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.