Squashing them in!

Early this morning I took Rachel to Pangbourne to help get her Mum up. Whilst she was there I took a walk around the village, it was a cold, frosty but bright morning. Behind Rachel's Mum's house is a small field that her parents used to use and has in the past held Sunday school parties, bonfire nights and always had lots of flowers growing in it too. However, now the field is a hive of activity as builders are moving in and are somehow managing to build about fifteen houses in a space which would ideally suit three or four! As I walked past this morning, I noticed these colourful roof tiles, stacked ready to be fitted. After an early lunch I spent nearly five hours travelling to Harrogate ready for work tomorrow. The M1 was very wet and very slow! However, the hotel is warm and comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.