Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

The Dunductor ... or Party boy

Magnus since going to hear the SCO is obsessed with conductors (which he mispronounces 'dunductor').

"I dunductor Mummy you must do what I say!"
[following a trait of many conductors who have difficulty differentiating between conductor and dictator]

me thinking: Do I tell him that the reality is I nod and give the impression of doing what he "wants" whist really doing what I know will work best ;)

Today was also his party for his third birthday. It was a success. I am exhausted but happy.

Oh and he is conducting his favourite music right now - Paisley Spin by Martyn Bennett. He has us playing it on loop. Anytime I nearly complain I thank my lucky stars that he doesn't really like the Frozen soundtrack that much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.