Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

St Andrews Castle

Visiting st Andrews again , this time at low tide, I decided to primarily take an image of the castle ruins. I would certainly have to be in a boat to get the same view at high tide, and as it was forecast windy and wet today I opted for the safe low tide attempt!

I have been playing around with HDR in my photo's for a few days now, But today I wanted to try out the in camera version. My camera has a setting for doing this automatically)
The camera  takes the bracketed shots and then does it's own processing, It has a few settings you can change in the menu so i did try them out, I didn't like the vivid look, So this is a standard one.

It is by far quicker than a computer running dedicated HDR software could process, but I must admit my computer edited ones look better. plus I have a lot more control over the output!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.