nina54

By nina

Today I went to the rocks of Grönviksbäcken. It was a southwest wind, about 15m/s. I have been there several times, of which this was definitely the most demanding. It had rained last night so the rocks were very slippery. I had to take the "back route" to be able to reach the highest point of the rocks. I was crawling on all fours inch by inch, dragging myself upwards. It was pure concentration and consciousness. 

When I finally reached the top, the wind was wiggling me so that I had to keep a very low centre of gravity standing upright so that I wouldn't fall over. There was no room for any mistake. In Grönviksbäcken there is no signal on the mobile, and the furthest house is many kilometres away. No other people anywhere.


The waves were abbot 4-5m high and the splashes a good 15 m in hight. What a scene and sounds! The sea and the waves rumbled as I've never seen and heard before. It was completely and utterly spectacular. One of the greatest, eloquent and beautiful experiences I've ever had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.