What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

1, 2, 3

My first blip in 6 months, and a backdated one at that. First I lost my mojo and then a bunch of images when a micro sd card died. Report card would say "must try harder"

On this day in January I travelled to the Lee Valley Athletics Centre for the South Of England Championships where 2 friends were competing in the 800M.

This shot shows Omar (left) after being awarded his medal for 2nd place in the final. He had to compete in a heat, semi final and final in the space of a few hours and was an absolute inspiration as he fought hard for his silver medal.

Such a great day of indoor athletics and a chance to hang out with my fellow Nike Stratford Run Club members as we sat and cheered on Omar and Krystle in their races. And all this on my doorstep too....can't be bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.