Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Classic tangram

figures, Vladimir and Estragon, wait for Godot.

Estragon, sitting on a low mound, is trying to take off his boot.  He  pulls at it with both hands, panting.  He gives up exhausted, tests, tries again.
As before.
Enter Vladimir.

Estragon: (giving up again.)  Nothing to be done.
Vladimir: (advancing with short, stiff strides, legs wide apart.)  I'm beginning to come round to that opinion.  All my life I've tried to put it from me, saying, Vladimir, be reasonable, you haven't yet tried everything.  And I resume the struggle. (He broods, musing on the struggle. Turning to Estragon.)  So there you are again.
Estragon:  Am I?

Samuel Beckett Waiting for Godot (1955)

       I was waiting for a brilliant sunset like the one I was driving in to yesterday evening.  Dark and cloudy today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.