Return to the North

By Viking

Last fling

I was off work sick today. I started with some kind of ear infection late last week and by 5am this morning I was beyond trying to let it sort itself naturally. So I emailed work(my DP is out of text range), took painkillers and went back to sleep. I rang the Dr's at 9am and was there by 9.45 (well actually seen at 10.15!) She declared I had a nasty ear infection (out ear rather than inner) which was so bad she couldn't even get the scope thing in to see it properly! So I was given a prescription for both oral antibiotics and ear drops and told to get it ASAP and to go back tomorrow because she is really concerned about it (apparently there can be nasty consequences of infection) 
Anyway I headed straight into Riverton to the pharmacy - my niece drove because I kept getting stabbing pains in my ear. On the way back I got her to stop off at Monkey Island for a couple of shots. 
It is also her last full day here with me :-( She flies to CHCH tomorrow and then on to the UK Wednesday.
I will be lost without her :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.