I knew it was you...

By MrsHouston

Saturday

Hey all :)

This is my beautiful 17 year old niece Jaimi who kindly agreed to let me take her photo yesterday.

I've updated my profile...but in a nutshell, I've been gone for a while, and now I'm back (hopefully regularly).

Our house was broken into 3 weeks ago, and my Canon 6D was stolen, amongst other things. Thankfully I now have a new camera...my husband very kindly organised with my insurance company to upgrade to a Canon 5D Mark iii, so this is all a bit exciting. Now if only they could agree to compensate us the value of my engagement and wedding rings...but that's apparently not going to happen. But I digress.

The girls are well, Maya is in grade 2, Zali has started kinder, and Asha is now 6 months old and growing so fast. My mum is doing ok...bad days and good days. Scott has been made redundant from Holden and is looking for work. It's been a hard couple of months. I will probably be back at work next month (earlier than expected) because of this.

Hope you are all well. I will try to be here every day. We will see how I go.

Ang x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.