my little eye

By clarebeme

Self-praise

Anyone who knows me knows I have a bit of a major problem with self-belief. It's tiresome and a waste of energy and weird because there's also a part of me that's quite sure, bullish even. Of course everyone suffers moments of self-doubt but for me it's a disabling affliction at times and one I'd love to shake off for good.

With this in mind I am shamelessly blipping the feedback from our training course last week, of which I am very proud. I struggled especially on the first training day so it means a lot hence posting it here. I regard blip as a journal - a place to share important stuff - and this is important for me. It's embarrassing as well of course but as this is a back blip it should stay fairly unnoticed!

So a moment to cherish, but now swiftly on to the next blip! Need to hold on to the good feeling though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.