Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Pick'n'Mix

There is a traditional sweet shop in Bosham, where we went yesterday.  I don't eat sweets often but the sight of the extra long liquorice laces brought back some childhood memories.  Then I spied the flying saucers, the marshmallow plait and, before my eyes could do more damage to my purse, I put a few in a bag, and paid for them but, not before I spied the fudge! 

I had no sooner put the change back in my pocket when I heard excited giggles and fingers pointing.  20+ year olds, going on 10!

Despite the fact that it was minus something, blowing iced wind to match and raining cats and dogs, we failed to leave the shop without an ice cream!

Oh, they have suffered!  Not a single sweet allowed until I get a blip. 
James won't be late home from work! :) 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.